25th NSW Coastal Conference 2016
9 - 11 November 2016, Novotel Pacific Bay Resort, Coffs Harbour, NSW

The NSW Coastal Conference Committee invites you to participate in our annual state Conference, hosted this year by Coffs Harbour City Council.

The Conference

The Annual NSW Coastal Conference celebrates its "25th Anniversary" and is the country's longest running coastal management conference. The conference will bring together over 220 delegates from around Australia who are interested in or working within the field of coastal and estuary management research, education and service provision and policy. As well as representatives from government, user groups and community volunteer organisations.

The 25th NSW Coastal Conference will be held in Coffs Harbour, on the mid north coast of NSW.

Past conferences have been held in Forster (2015), Shoalhaven (2014), Port Macquarie (2013), Kiama (2012), Tweed (2011), Batemans Bay (2010), Ballina (2009), Wollongong (2008), Yamba (2007), Coffs Harbour (2006) and Narooma (2005).

The three day event is comprised of plenary sessions, concurrent sessions, field trips (addressing some of the local coastal, estuary and marine management issues), networking events and the Annual NSW Coastal Management Awards.

2016 also marks 25 years of the Solitary Islands Marine Park and the NSW Coastal Conference will be acknowledging and celebrating this milestone. For further information on this celebration please refer to this document

NSW Coastal Conference Papers and Presentations

View and download NSW Coastal Conference Papers and Presentations